Editors can delete stories from the dashboard.
Delete a story
To delete a story:
- Head to the editorial dashboard.
- In the ellipsis menu next to the story, select Move to trash. Stories in the trash will not display on the dashboard. If the story was published, it will be removed from your site and platforms like AMP and Apple News.
- Stories moved to the trash are deleted after 30 days.
Note: You can archive a story if you only want to clear it from the dashboard; published stories remain visible to audiences after archiving.
Restore a story
View stories in the trash by selecting Show trash at the bottom of the dashboard.
Restore a story from the trash by selecting Restore from the ellipsis menu, or opening the story and restoring it there. Stories in the trash cannot be edited until they are restored.
If your story was scheduled when it was moved to the trash, it will be restored as regular a draft, without a schedule time selected. If your story was published when moved to the trash, it’ll be restored as a hidden story—unhide it on the finalize screen to make it visible for audiences again.