Redirects will work as described in this guide.
Your organization is responsible for maintaining your own redirects.
After publishing a story, you can update the permalink to optimize it for search engines and audiences around the web. Chorus will automatically redirect the original URL to the new one when you publish the changes.
If you published a story by accident or want to retire duplicate content, you may want to hide a story and redirect it to your homepage or another story on your site. Alternatively, you can set a canonical URL in the story editor and keep the old URL active.